Posted in Acne, Pinoy Brand, RixMukap, Skin Care, Uncategorized

RIXREVIEWS: Sooper Beaute Pimple Away Solution

Last week, I received my orders from Sooper Beaute. One of the three things I ordered was this Pimple Away Solution. That time I had some pimple and acne problems so I thought it was just the perfect time to test it out.

17.jpg

On the label, it says it has:

  • salicylic acid;
  • manuka myrtle;
  • azelaic acid; and
  • lemon extract

So what good are these ingredients? That’s what we’re going to find out.

Salicylic Acid

According to some sources, salicylic acid is used to fight acne. In addition, it cleans the surface of the skin and helps unclog pores. It is recommended to use regularly because once it’s stopped, pores will be clogged again and the acne will come back.

Manuka Myrtle

Manuka Myrtle, akaย Leptospermum scoparium,ย aka tea tree. So it’s just tea tree after all! Oh well, Manuka Myrtle sounds fancy. ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyways, so Manuka Myrtle aka Leptospermum scoparium aka TEA TREE, penetrates the skin, unblocks our sebaceous glands, cleans and disinfects our pores.

Azelaic acid

This is used to remove the bumps, lesions, and swelling. It does not only treat acne, but also rosacea and flaky skin!

Lemon extract

Lemon extract is a natural astringent that reduces oil and pushes it out of our skin. It also removes pimple marks and spots.

2

Apparently, all four ingredients mentioned above are absolutely essential to our problematic skin. Having all these ingredients will definitely clear up our skin and treat our acne problems.

In the photo, you can see the other ingredients in this solution. It contains:

  • Deionized waterย – it means the water used has been removed of all its mineral ion like sodium, iron, copper, etc.
  • Witch Hazel Extractย – a natural acne treatment and removes excess oil on skin
  • Vitamin B3 – helps reduce wrinkles, uneven skin tone, and hyperpigmentation; also helps heal acne

No wonder why my pimples actually dried up quite fast!

I decided to use this product for 5 straight days, before giving my final review. I skipped one day after my fourth, though, such a shame. But gladly, it did not have any bad effect.

So, here’s what went down:

Day 1 – two big pimples with pus and lesion above my left brow; one red and swollen pimple above my right brow; one on the left jaw; and one right below my right nostril

Day 2 – all pimples are starting to reduce in size; the one with pus had dried up, but all pimples still had bumps.

Day 3 – all pimples continued to get smaller; still had bumps;

Day 4 – all pimples had gotten much smaller, developed a new one on the right jaw and the left cheek

skipped a day

Day 5 – no more pus; the pimples above both brows reduced to the size of a whitehead; the one below the nostril had totally flattened but left a spot; the one on the left jaw and left cheek had gotten much smaller; no more swelling except for the one on the right jaw. It seemed to develop pus, but no biggie.

I asked Sooper Beaute if this solution could be used all over the face, and they said if there were no irritations, then yes it woud be alright.

Initially I thought of using this just as a spot treatment every time I have pimples, but after learning what all these ingredients are for, I think I will use this on a daily nightly basis. Anyway, I use my Sooper Beaute Baby Skin Snail Serum + Tomato Extract afterwards.

You might think this solution is too strong to be able to treat pimples and acne that fast, but I think otherwise. It doesn’t have any pungent smell; only like a gentle facial cleanser or toner. Despite having to apply it near my eye (three of my “friends” are on my brows), I didn’t feel anything strange. No stinging sensation. But of course, don’t risk it. Never apply on the eyes!

As for the price point, P180 (more or less $3) is already good for 60ml product. It’s not as costly as the ones in the drugstores or department stores, but this is proven effective.

If you have any pimple or acne problems, go ahead and give it a go!

Final thoughts:

17351249_10212804241769196_787621821_n

Check out my stories below:

What do you do when pesky pimples attack your precious face? Which is/are your go-to product/s? Don’t forget to leave a comment below!


Hope you follow me on YouTube:ย MyRikaness
And on Instagram:ย @MyRikaness
On Twitter:ย @rixbajns
Like my Facebook page:ย @RikaNobela
Follow me on Bloglovinโ€™: @RikaNobela
Letโ€™s be friends!
Spread happiness!
-rixโ˜…ฯŸ

Author:

I'm a Potterhead who blogs and vlogs about makeup, Rainbow Loom, food, and anything in between. :D

13 thoughts on “RIXREVIEWS: Sooper Beaute Pimple Away Solution

  1. I’ve never heard of this product or brand before but it sounds like it would be perfect for the hormonal acne I get on my chin ๐Ÿค” The ingredients list sounds ideal! Funny that Manuka Myrtle is tea tree….sounds more like a honey!! Great post. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s great that it works for you but there is too much alcohol for me, my skin is sensitive and doesn’t like alcohol but we seem to be all different when it comes to skincare!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Price in point! And by that, I mean it’s affordable!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป I thought Sooper Beaute’s products costs higher than drugstore makeups. Hehehe. I just followed their IG last weekend. Organic “manuka” is also popular in parts of Southeast Asia, because of the wonder it makes on one’s pretty face.๐Ÿ’š About the salicylic acid naman, haLa?!? I didn’t know that pimples will come back if you stopped using it.โ˜น๏ธ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ข

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

